I fell in love with you for the first time when you stopped by to tell me ‘You look fine’.
I have had my heart caged, yet I was powerful to lift the hedge.

I fell in love with you again, when you went from calmness to fierce in a moment of disdain.

I fell in love with you when you spoke to me that how you have loved me.
How you bought me the present, but I was to be blamed that I was thinking this will go in vain.
You’ll go away like proverbial clouds after the rain.

I fell in love with you knowing how restless you feel when I scare you that I will leave.
Even if it was fake, the cut on the wrist for a while turn my rage. But inside my heart, I felt blessed for such a madness for me which I never felt worthy.

I fell in love with you when I met you in person. I melt like an ice in your warmth as you took my hands and that was so uncertain.
In the moving car, that kiss in the dark. Lights trailing and we both removing the demons from our heart.

I fell in love with you, again, next afternoon. As I entered your room, you were glowing like the light from the moon. An intoxicating smell reached into my nostrils and in the bed we cocooned.

I fell in love with you when you held my hand and asked me not to leave you ever again.

I fell in love with you when after a spell of fight, you wrote me a note challenging all the normalcy of life.
Thereafter, every morning, afternoon, evening and nights. I keep falling in love with you, over and over and over again. Even after so many months of hiatus, torture and pain. A single word of affection and my whole being gets pulled towards you like an infant runs into mother’s lap.

Leave a Reply

