Alone,
Separated by distance.
Every morning
When I pour
tea into my cup,

How I miss,
You asking me
to put some more sugar.
When it brews,
its aroma,
its smell,
reaching to my nose
Makes me want
to smell your
every fibre, every pore.

I close my eyes,
to dream you close.
As you take a sip
and pucker your lips.
Telling me with glee,
it turns sweeter than
you wished.

Ah! Then,
You open
a pack of cigarette
entwine in your finger
the white stick
I see with pure interest.
How you lit, before
you give it a blip
below your nose
above your upper lip.

Is it any secret?

Leave a Reply

